How To Sync Your Transactions with Business Payments

How To Sync Your Transactions with


Overview:

  1. Manual sync
  • Sync all
  • Sync selected
      2. 
      3. Rollback syncs
You can import and sync your transactions during the initialization.
Besides that, there are 2 ways of syncing transactions with your QuickBooks account.

Manual sync

  • Import old transactions (the time range of how far back you can go is unlimited).
  • Find them under Received transactions.
Preview the transactions by going to your Received Transactions before syncing them.
57
  • Search for a specific transaction to preview using our filters:
58
 Open the filter section by clicking on Show filter
59
60
The preview in Business Payments

Sync all or Sync selected

Now that your transactions have been imported and reviewed, you can choose between the two synchronization options.
Sync all (as pictured below) will synchronize everything that has been imported from your payment system with your QuickBooks online company.
If the number of transactions that you have under Received transactions is higher than your current app balance, you will be notified by a pop-up window in the app.
Sync selected option will allow you to manually check the transactions you would like to sync at this moment.
We advise to use this option when you are beginning to sync with Business Payments to make sure that everything looks exactly as you would like it to look like in QuickBooks Online.
Please note that you can always rollback any transaction not causing any damage to your QuickBooks company and completely taking away the syncing data, but it will not reinstate the amount of transactions left to sync.
Another tip from us – you can freely go to the next page after having the boxes checked on the first page. The boxes will be kept checked.
61
62
(the result in your QuickBooks after synchronizing the transaction using Business Payments)

Autosync

Enable auto-sync in your General settings
63
If enabled, transactions coming in after you have enabled the auto-sync configuration will be reflecting in your QuickBooks automatically without you having to confirm anything.
Please note that transactions that have been manually imported into the app will not be auto-synced.

Rollback Function

If you need to undo the syncing, you can easily and quickly rollback any transaction. Rollback will completely take the transaction away from your QuickBooks, not causing any damage to your QuickBooks data.
To rollback several transactions, use the checkbox under Syncs History as pictured
64
Alternatively, rollback all by opening Syncs History and clicking on Rollback all sync.
65
Do you have any questions? We would love to hear from you. Contact us via our in-app chat to start a conversation or send an email to the address specified in the footer of this page.
anton.bondar

This entry has 0 replies

Comments open

Leave a reply

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>